The Warr Room named after the Battalion's inaugural commanding Officer, LTCOL John Arnold Warr DSO; with plaques commemorating those 5RAR officers killed in action or died of wounds
The Warr Room at 5RAR's Roberstons Barracks Darwin
President, 5RAR Association Roger Wainwright, with three of the officers killed in action. (From L to R): Major D. Bourne, Officer Commanding C Company, Capt Peter Williams, Forward Observation Officer, NZ 161 Battery and Capt Robert Milligan, 2/IC C Company.
5RAR President Roger Wainwright with three of the commemorative plaques
Photographs and biography of the first commanding officer of 5RAR, LTCOL John Arnold Warr DSO.
Plaque and Biography of the first commanding officer LtCol John Warr
Another view of the Warr Room.
A long view of the Warr Room